Home > Column, News > Can you Smell Success? Coverage of Cadillac fragrance for Men.

Can you Smell Success? Coverage of Cadillac fragrance for Men.


You may get the point that Page Five loves parties. You’re right because I have written about a few parties in the last few weeks and this one was just as exclusive as the rest of them.

I got the invite in my email about a Cadillac fragrance event at the Martin Automotive Group a Cadillac dealership which is not to far from my house. Since I’m always up for a good party, I RSVPD and got approved to write about this wonderful event.

I showed up 30 minutes before I was supposed to because the invite said 7 PM . Ialways known to arrive up to 30 some minutes before any event so you can check in and be placed on the red carpet and all that fun stuff.

So, I showed up meet the ladies at the media/celebrity check in table . Approximately 20 seconds later, I’m approved to go in and Doris Bergman- the head of the Bergman Group PR agency- did a fantastic job speeding everything up. Then, at around 7:15, the celebrities showed up in force.

Los Angeles Laker Jordan Farmer, James Wilder, Kevin Farley, Tressa Thomas, Adrienne Janic, Loretta Divine, George Stults, Benny Cassette (Fast & The Furious) Clifford Banagale (‘Bruno’)  Jonathan Goldsmith (Dos Equis’ ‘Most Interesting Man In the World Ad Campaign), Tressa Thomas, Michael Papajohn, Judy Tenuta and Los Angeles City Councilwoman Jan Perry.


When asked how he liked the scent, Brandon Beemer from Bold & the Beautiful gave a big grin and said, “My girlfriend, Nadia Bjorlin (Days of Our Lives) loves the way it smells on me!  It’s all good!” He also added to use that if Nadia liked it, he would be more then happy to have it on.

I was able to get a few words with Nadia Bjorlin. You may know her from the movie Redline where she played a kick ass chick (not your typical girl) who can fix cars, race them and if you mess with her, possibly kick your ass!

“This new fragrance is just a part of the recent Cadillac renaissance – hot new products and redesigns that capture the mantra of life, liberty and the pursuit,” said Alwyn Stephen of Beauty Contact, Inc.  “Our fragrance is a relevant extension of the Cadillac lifestyle.”

After, when the red carpet was finished, I went inside to check everything out. It appeared as if everyone was having a very relaxing day and just enjoying the free liquor and food. I have to say the best was  the chocolate covered strawberries with nuts on them. They went pretty quickly compared to the smoked salmon and other appetizers that where served.

Claudia Jordan, the co-host of the 2009 Miss Universe Pageant added, “This new Cadillac fragrance smells so delicious, I wish I currently had a man to spray it on!” You may also remember Ms. Jordan from the “Celebrity Apprentice” with Donald Trump as well as “Deal or No Deal”. She’s one of the sexy suitcase ladies. Ms. Jordan normally has case number 1.
I am normally not the fragrance kind of guy but I did go get some before the carpet even began. While working the carpet, a few people commented that I smelled good and I said it’s the fragrance from todays event.

A funny side note- Saturday nights, I normally volunteer my time with the Los Angeles chapter of the Guardian Angels (Guardianangels.org) While patrolling Hollywood, I had just spoken to the chapter leader and added a little of the fragrance on after training. Four ladies came up to me and said “You smell good!”. Cadillac may be in trouble manufacturing cars, but it seem like they sure can make fragrances for men!
What on earth were those ladies names again?

PHOTOS Provided by Peter Switzer of The Meter/PeterSwizterPhotography.com

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

